Before Baby

IMG_8069

Now I have less than three months left with just one child, I want to make sure I don’t let this time slip away. I’m finding some things hard to do at the moment due to pelvic pain, like pushing the pram up the hills etc so I’m focusing on some things I can do with her.

  • Do crafty things with Phoebe
  • Bake with her, make meals fun [see post-baking photo above!]
  • Play, intentionally; read books, do puzzles, trains etc
  • Put her to bed, relish little moments and mornings with her

Other things I want to do before entering the newborn baby fog

  • Go on date nights
  • Get the house more simplified and easy to manage – sort baby clothes, make space for them, filing system etc.
  • Get a dishwasher and into a routine with using it best
  • Do uni reading for next term, stay ahead
  • Work out how to use the dictaphone
  • Memorise more Scripture

Leave a comment